Did You Know that the Greater Watertown FCU is a co-op?

Did you know that the Greater Watertown Federal Credit Union is a co-op? All credit unions are considered cooperative banks. Because they are non-profit organizations and there are no stockholders to satisfy, better interest rates and more personal service can be directed to its members. That’s right! Greater Watertown Federal Credit Union is owned by its 4,812 members. Anyone can become a member of GWFCU if they work, worship, live or attend school in Watertown or any of the six surrounding towns including Bethlehem, Morris, Thomaston, Middlebury, Woodbury and Waterbury.